2015
I want to write down what happens in my life, so later on i can look back and see my progress. Sometimes it is a nice thing to see how far you have came in life. You may feel low right now, or things may be going wrong, but it will always get better.
Friday, 27 March 2015
Brilliant Things and Annoying things!
So really i should be in bed but i am pretty annoyed right now.
I have had a really nice day today, the sun has been shining, its a nice spring day, i went to work feeling great. Today was the day i was training to be a Arts Award Assistant Adviser. Okay may sound a little boring, but i was the be first in the world of hopefully many people, to be trained as an Assistant Adviser. Like that is a big thing! Not only that but a friend came in with a proposed gig thing for us and we booked it in and everything for June! So everything was going great, until i got home and i had a message saying two people i didn't talk to anymore were causing trouble and trying to get 'infomation' about me from people.
I shall start from the beginning.
So i got on the bus last wedensday, as i was on the bus, two stops later, two girls got on the bus too. These two girls used to be my friend around 2 years ago. We ended up having a argument and falling out over something so pathetic but it was practically them bullying me.
What happened was, 2 years ago....
I had a profile on Ask.fm, and i started to get questions from an anonymous person asking me questions such as 'what was your best relationship.' for example.
At the time, i was still getting over my Ex. The longest relationship i'd had and first love. Those kind of relationships you do not just get over. So at the time, when i got asked this question, i simply replied with 'My best relationship was the same as my worst.' Because my relationship with my ex was very bad and toxic.
Anyways a few days later, my first friend, we will call her A, messaged me on Facebook, asking me WHY i had answered that to the question. I told her why and she got pissed off with me because i still had feelings for my ex basically and then in the end we argued and she called me a moody and all that and i blocked her. The rest of the day i had her friend, we will name her B, texting me and having a go at me about it all also.
In the end it calmed down, but i started getting more anonymous questions on Ask,Fm, this time nasty ones, digging me for my sexuality, calling me names, generally being horrible to me. It was basically bullying. I basically made it clear in my replies that i was A and B who were probably doing it and it was shitty to do.
The next day, i got a phone called from a private number. It turned out to be A and B asking me why i had accused them on Ask,Fm and then started calling me names including calling me 'goofy bitch' ect; Then i hung up, and that was the end of our friendship.
Two years later, i was on the bus a week ago on wedensday like i previously said, and A and B got on the bus too, they strutted on with a attitude and nothing happened for the bus journey. They got off a couple of bus stops before me and they stopped at traffic lights and the bus was going to drive past, it was arkward as i was sitting on the side of the bus which passed where they were standing.
I saw A look at me and then look at B almost as if she said something. I just got a sense that they were still just as immature and mean as they were back then. I ended up making a status on facebook basically just saying 'when people are still immature after 2 years.' And then a couple friends asked who it was about and that same day i just deleted the status because i had got over it and i wasn't bothered anymore.
My facebook is connected with my Twitter account and my statues sometimes come up as tweets too automatically and i didn't realise and the status i had made ended up on twitter also.
Now realisticly it shouldn't matter as i haven't spoke to A and B for two years so they wouldn't and shouldn't be sneaking around looking at my profile right? No i was apparently wrong.
As today (ONE WEEK LATER) they have decided to bring up i have made a status. And have called me pathetic, immature, ect; and keep tweeting trying to start an argument with me and its rather annoying. I don't understand why they have to? I feel they are being hypocrites when they call me sad and pathetic and tell me i am an attension seeker as they are the ones trying to start an argument with me a WEEK after i even made the status. And in all fairness it could of been about anyone, and why were they snooping on my profile?!
People -.- Am i in the wrong or? haha.
Saturday, 14 March 2015
Achievements and happiness.
From the last time i wrote a post in my blog i was trying to feel optimistic in a really dark time in my life. I was trying to find a light in the black. Thankfully for me i have seemed to pulled though and i am doing a lot better.
I have successfully completed my Silver Arts Award, finally after so long it is finished and i have passed!! :D I can now go on to do my Gold!
Also i have been requested to train as an Arts Award Assistant Adviser also which is exciting!
As a reward i bought myself a Musical Keyboard and my fingers have been playing away!
Now i am not an expert at piano but i have came up with a little tune and lyrics and i will try and perfect it and ask you to critique because i am really self critical and i like to hear other peoples opinions as long as it is constructive of course!!
The band is going really well, we have three new songs in progress which is super fun also!
We also have a many gigs and events in the works for the next year which i just can't wait!
i have not much else to say, but i will say this, stay strong, even if you are feeling hopeless, things will get better! Always here if you want to chat!!
Also people, please check out my Youtube Channel! Search Lunasowf or my name Sophie Green :)
I have a new video up about my Doctor Who Figurine Collection :D
I have successfully completed my Silver Arts Award, finally after so long it is finished and i have passed!! :D I can now go on to do my Gold!
Also i have been requested to train as an Arts Award Assistant Adviser also which is exciting!
As a reward i bought myself a Musical Keyboard and my fingers have been playing away!
Now i am not an expert at piano but i have came up with a little tune and lyrics and i will try and perfect it and ask you to critique because i am really self critical and i like to hear other peoples opinions as long as it is constructive of course!!
The band is going really well, we have three new songs in progress which is super fun also!
We also have a many gigs and events in the works for the next year which i just can't wait!
i have not much else to say, but i will say this, stay strong, even if you are feeling hopeless, things will get better! Always here if you want to chat!!
Also people, please check out my Youtube Channel! Search Lunasowf or my name Sophie Green :)
I have a new video up about my Doctor Who Figurine Collection :D
Wednesday, 4 March 2015
The Signs Of Spring.
So recently i have been very depressed and low and have barely left my home.
I have been tucked inside and not seen the light of day for almost a week now.
I know spring is soon (20th March - Ostara/Spring Equinox) but sitting sad in my home i wasn't seeing these changes.
So Today i went to the local nature park with my friend Rebecca and i actually got over excited over what i saw.
It was such a thrill to be outside in the fresh air and see the actual changes in nature and see spring coming. I have always felt very connected and happy among nature and it was a nice day regardless of the fact it was rather windy.
I got some nice shots i thought i would share :)
In life it is sometimes forgotten to stop and look above you. You miss out on really wonderful things. Whether it be something as simple as a home for a bird in a tree or some amazing architecture on buildings! My dad always told me to always look up and i always do.
Don't forget to appreciate nature :)
I know i always will!
I also have uplouded a YouTube video about my Spring walk if anyone would like to check it out :)
I would really appreciate it!
Thank you and have a nice week :)
Monday, 16 February 2015
The Things I Buy
So i have had an interesting weekend, valentines weekend as they are all calling it.
For the first part of February 14th, i was being all mopey and down. I don't care about being single of course but on this particular day its a slight reminder that you are alone and you don't have another human being to be there for you in a special way.
I don't personally like Valentines day as its so commercial and money grabbing and rubbish. Love hearts, pink and teddy bears aren't really my thing anyway. Also from what i can remember i have never had a decent Valentines day. But its not like i am bitter or anything, because i am not.
Any way after being all low and down, my best friend offered me to come to her place instead. With her boyfriend and sister. I did just that and enjoyed the night greatly and it really took my mind off things. We played video games and chatted and laughed over YouTube videos together!
I went to my parents house on Sunday night and then stayed over.
Today, Monday, i went shopping with my two younger sisters and i thought i would share some items i have bought!
I found an old complete, 1961? Monopoly Board Game in the local Charity shop! They were only selling it for £4! And though i could not get a decent value on how much it would be worth i know it would be museum worthy at least and its actually quite fascinating to look at and think about.
This item i have bought, is the same age as my dad, older than me by years!
How many families/people have played this game in forty odd years? How many times has it been passed around, bought and sold? How many houses has it lived in?
Its a cool thought, this one board game is still intact through the days of computer and technology. And we are all aware of the upgraded and new versions of the monopoly game, they just do not compare to this one. Its a step back in time.
I also came across a book called 'The Essential Guide To THE TAROT'... a tarot book, dur.
And well i have always been fascinated with Tarot cards, i was lucky to be born with a creative imagination and curiosity with an open mind. I own a deck of Tarot cards so i would really like to get to know them better and learn about them all individually.
What i first learned about Tarot cards was the fact when you get a deck of cards, they are now yours and you are meant to keep them safe, and somewhere close to you, around your energy. and no one is said to be allowed to touch them unless you say it is okay. It is like a lovely relationship between the owner and the cards, a mutual respect.
I cannot wait to find out more about my potential destiny and future and of course remembering with the knowledge the cards give you, it only means you can change what you for see if you try.
I also bought some pencils, coloured pencils and coloured pens and i shall be drawing again!
I am looking forward to finding my inner creativity through pen and paper, i have now only became a doodler and though i love to doodle and have nothing against it, i was once i big drawer and i want to explore that again.
So watch this space as i will put my drawings up for you to see!
So that was my shopping today! I bought a few other things, concealer, new boots, face sponges haha, but yeah nothing too important.
Hope you have a nice week :)
Monday, 9 February 2015
Whats been on my mind - February.
A few things have crossed my mind recently.
As i type i am yawning but i feel i needed to blog my thoughts.
First of all, i for some reason woke up the other day thinking is it mandatory to change your surname to your husbands after marriage?
For growing up i was not told, i just observed as a child, my female relatives (aunties ect;) and people in my life getting married and changing their surname to their husbands. It was not questioned, it was just what happened. Now i actually thought that is what happened, call me stupid if you like, whatever. But is it under educated? Was i misinformed? Or was i not informed enough?
I looked it up, on websites and such, i found it is not a mandatory thing, yet tradition. That word, tradition for some reason winds me up. I am unsure why but when people say something is tradition it is around a thing that people do or celebrate or whatever and no one questions it, yet there are questions to be asked.
I always find myself asking them and being called argumentative and 'a rebel without a cause'.
I figured i was not going to lose my surname if i was to be married to a male in the future, though i don't plan on that of course. But for example, my father had four daughters, growing up, before sexuality came into light for me, i assumed we would probably all eventually get married to men and change our surnames, after all that is what my mother did? And her sisters, and my dads sisters...
I thought my dad was unhappy because he didn't have a son to carry on the surname!
But i was relieved to realize that you don't have to change your surname after marriage. People just do.
And all cool and fair if you want to of course, but remember if its because you want to, not because you think its what happens.
People need to question things, question the normal and the traditions more often. So i don't look so alone xD
Another thing to happen to me recently was i was named 'nosy' by a 'friend'.
In a band, you show a mutual respect and decency to your fellow members. This includes if you are not going to make it into session or band practice you let them know and if possible why.
You would do that in a job right? So why not with people who take this band seriously?
Anyways, my said friend does not seem to do this at all.
Sunday just gone i found myself messaging my friend saying 'Band Practice :D' we all know band practice is on on a Sunday unless said otherwise, so you are to come to band practice. It is not hard. If you are serious about being a band member you show dedication.
Anyway.... i got no reply. I went to band practice myself and then on the train journey home i noticed my friend had posted a photo they had taken of a friend (he was at their house, or they at his i don't know) on their 'facebook wall' or 'timeline' or whatever they call it now.
So i decided to message them and ask why they weren't at band practice. They told me they had woken up at 3:30pm upchucking and being sick (band practice starts at 1pm by the way). I said fair enough and i hoped they felt better soon.
Though in my head i was confused as to why they did not reply to my message at 3:30pm to let me know then but was fine enough to post a picture on his facebook wall, right?
So a little while later they made a status saying they had quit their other band (he also does a marching 'jazz' band on Saturdays in a different city, and hes been more dedicated to that) i decided out of concern to ask why they quit the band? and they said i was basically nosy.
And i said i was only asking, for them to say 'no offence but you focus on reality boots and not the jazz band.'
I did then say as they are a member of the reality boots band i was concerned about them and his life in all aspects And asked them if they were going to focus on Reality Boots too, their response was that we had a stuck up atmosphere and apparently we talk about them behind his back and give him dirty looks. Which may i add is not true at all.
This response by him may of been taken from Friday session when he had decided to come in after weeks of not coming to practice, where as the rest of the band had been rehearsing for weeks, he comes along and sings the songs incorrectly in a 'x factor way' he said. And was leading the band with timings which he got incorrectly causing confusion and i ended up getting muddled and stopped singing because of it.
Two of the band members politely said maybe they should let me lead the timings as i am band leader and i think he has taken a huff about it.
Is it an ego thing? Is him coming in after weeks of hiatus and trying to lead and such a way of him trying to prove he can still be part of the band so to speak? Like he doesn't need to rehearse because hes fine? I don't know?
Having a professional and mature manner about you and taking the band seriously and not treating it like a youth club is not being Stuck up right?
right?
Or am i wrong and we are all snobby?
I have typed an incredibly long blog post tonight and i am sorry.
Think i could go on longer but i won't put you through the pain!
Also half way that i gave up writing they, their and them... lol
Thank you if you have read it all, and let me know what you think?
Was i right or wrong?
Also did you know about the name change too?
Would you change your name or not?
Thanks!
Lunasowf!
As i type i am yawning but i feel i needed to blog my thoughts.
First of all, i for some reason woke up the other day thinking is it mandatory to change your surname to your husbands after marriage?
For growing up i was not told, i just observed as a child, my female relatives (aunties ect;) and people in my life getting married and changing their surname to their husbands. It was not questioned, it was just what happened. Now i actually thought that is what happened, call me stupid if you like, whatever. But is it under educated? Was i misinformed? Or was i not informed enough?
I looked it up, on websites and such, i found it is not a mandatory thing, yet tradition. That word, tradition for some reason winds me up. I am unsure why but when people say something is tradition it is around a thing that people do or celebrate or whatever and no one questions it, yet there are questions to be asked.
I always find myself asking them and being called argumentative and 'a rebel without a cause'.
I figured i was not going to lose my surname if i was to be married to a male in the future, though i don't plan on that of course. But for example, my father had four daughters, growing up, before sexuality came into light for me, i assumed we would probably all eventually get married to men and change our surnames, after all that is what my mother did? And her sisters, and my dads sisters...
I thought my dad was unhappy because he didn't have a son to carry on the surname!
But i was relieved to realize that you don't have to change your surname after marriage. People just do.
And all cool and fair if you want to of course, but remember if its because you want to, not because you think its what happens.
People need to question things, question the normal and the traditions more often. So i don't look so alone xD
Another thing to happen to me recently was i was named 'nosy' by a 'friend'.
In a band, you show a mutual respect and decency to your fellow members. This includes if you are not going to make it into session or band practice you let them know and if possible why.
You would do that in a job right? So why not with people who take this band seriously?
Anyways, my said friend does not seem to do this at all.
Sunday just gone i found myself messaging my friend saying 'Band Practice :D' we all know band practice is on on a Sunday unless said otherwise, so you are to come to band practice. It is not hard. If you are serious about being a band member you show dedication.
Anyway.... i got no reply. I went to band practice myself and then on the train journey home i noticed my friend had posted a photo they had taken of a friend (he was at their house, or they at his i don't know) on their 'facebook wall' or 'timeline' or whatever they call it now.
So i decided to message them and ask why they weren't at band practice. They told me they had woken up at 3:30pm upchucking and being sick (band practice starts at 1pm by the way). I said fair enough and i hoped they felt better soon.
Though in my head i was confused as to why they did not reply to my message at 3:30pm to let me know then but was fine enough to post a picture on his facebook wall, right?
So a little while later they made a status saying they had quit their other band (he also does a marching 'jazz' band on Saturdays in a different city, and hes been more dedicated to that) i decided out of concern to ask why they quit the band? and they said i was basically nosy.
And i said i was only asking, for them to say 'no offence but you focus on reality boots and not the jazz band.'
I did then say as they are a member of the reality boots band i was concerned about them and his life in all aspects And asked them if they were going to focus on Reality Boots too, their response was that we had a stuck up atmosphere and apparently we talk about them behind his back and give him dirty looks. Which may i add is not true at all.
This response by him may of been taken from Friday session when he had decided to come in after weeks of not coming to practice, where as the rest of the band had been rehearsing for weeks, he comes along and sings the songs incorrectly in a 'x factor way' he said. And was leading the band with timings which he got incorrectly causing confusion and i ended up getting muddled and stopped singing because of it.
Two of the band members politely said maybe they should let me lead the timings as i am band leader and i think he has taken a huff about it.
Is it an ego thing? Is him coming in after weeks of hiatus and trying to lead and such a way of him trying to prove he can still be part of the band so to speak? Like he doesn't need to rehearse because hes fine? I don't know?
Having a professional and mature manner about you and taking the band seriously and not treating it like a youth club is not being Stuck up right?
right?
Or am i wrong and we are all snobby?
I have typed an incredibly long blog post tonight and i am sorry.
Think i could go on longer but i won't put you through the pain!
Also half way that i gave up writing they, their and them... lol
Thank you if you have read it all, and let me know what you think?
Was i right or wrong?
Also did you know about the name change too?
Would you change your name or not?
Thanks!
Lunasowf!
Monday, 2 February 2015
My weekend and Imbolc
So, Spring is upon us! Winter as behind us. The days are going to get brighter and warmer! Are you excited? I am!
I am mostly excited because i hate the cold weather, though i live in England so the weather is not exactly lovely most of the time regardless of the seasons, we are all very familiar of grey clouds above our heads most days!
But yes, it is Imbolc! I have seven candles lit, two red, 4 white and one big green candle! I also have incense burning and a chalice next to them. The beauty of Wicca in my opinion is that you can keep learning, you do not have to go in head first, dip your toe into the ocean of knowledge and be gradual. This is my first time celebrating Imbolc this way, maybe next year i will be more knowledgeable and my altar and the way i celebrate this sabbat will be bigger and better!
Anyway, i am waiting on a delivery! I thought it was my hair dye, as i am dying my hair dark green, light green and blue as i have a little problem with dying my hair a lot, i haven't dyed my hair a mad colour in a long while so i thought it wouldn't harm to dye it :P but yes, so i thought it was my hair dye that was meant to come on Friday, and i knew i had to go out and miss the postman so as expected i had a red note through the door telling me i had missed my delivery, so i rearranged for it to come today instead. But then Saturday came along and the postman knocked on my door with a parcel and it was my hair dye... So...what came on Friday for me? I don't know but we will find out soon enough. Or whenever the postman decides to show up today.
On another note, our band Reality Boots, finally have a band logo now! so we shall be making a promo kit and now we can promote and it will help with marketing and we can now tour around the region ever so proudly! Exciting!
I am thinking of getting a brace, but i am worried how it may affect my singing if i get one, but i need one, its a very annoying thing. Without one i feel under confident and it will affect how i feel about touring around with the band because i hate my teeth if that makes sense. But if i get a brace, how will that affect my singing? I just don't know, super annoying.
I woke up at half 6 in the morning after falling asleep at 10pm, i don't think my body clock is happy with me and now is messing with me, considering the night before i went to bed at 11pm and woke up at 9am... how does that work i shall never know!
I will be posting a new video up on YouTube so please go check it out!
cxi! (pronounced Z-EYE)
Wednesday, 28 January 2015
Awake at what time?!
Hey!
You know i apoligise for the layout of my last post. It was not meant to be all one massive paragraph but for some reason its happened that way and so it looks like i am going to have to pull out my HTML skills, yeahhhh!
I have decided to possibly vlog a little bit. Just a catch up on my diary, a Video Diary of the past few days. I warn you now my life isn't that exciting. But if you bare with me, i will be making more videos and they wont all be vlogs. I have recently downloaded Pinterest to find inspiration for YouTube videos and i may also make some list videos.
If YOU have any ideas on what videos i could make possibly also, that would be super helpful.
I have a lot going on right now. As a band leader i am now creating Reality Boots band logo because well if we all do it we will honestly get no where, so its in my hands now. Fun.
Also as a leader singer i have came to realize that they are going to need me to be there, to be dedicated in case some one else is unwell or whatever,
We have indeed bubbled down from 6 singers at the Album launch gig to 3 singers, Me, Emma and Kai and that is totally cool and fine. I sing what i like to sing, Emma likes her Jazz and smooth music which is beautiful and Kai loves his pop. We are diverse but now not too diverse and its pretty cool.
Anyways, if you want to know why i am blogging at the wonderful time of 6am, i am currently editing my Vlog and it should go on YouTube soon, so follow me on Google+ for any updates and i shall be sharing it for you all to know!
Super Cool! :D
Okay, Bye!
P.s Also I love when people chat with me and take time out to follow me on other forms of social media and such, i really notice if i see your name a few times. So Shout out to Vani Devraj because she is super cute and was kind enough to message me and follow me on Instagram and so on and she makes some amazing blog work and everyone should check out her posts!
You know i apoligise for the layout of my last post. It was not meant to be all one massive paragraph but for some reason its happened that way and so it looks like i am going to have to pull out my HTML skills, yeahhhh!
I have decided to possibly vlog a little bit. Just a catch up on my diary, a Video Diary of the past few days. I warn you now my life isn't that exciting. But if you bare with me, i will be making more videos and they wont all be vlogs. I have recently downloaded Pinterest to find inspiration for YouTube videos and i may also make some list videos.
If YOU have any ideas on what videos i could make possibly also, that would be super helpful.
I have a lot going on right now. As a band leader i am now creating Reality Boots band logo because well if we all do it we will honestly get no where, so its in my hands now. Fun.
Also as a leader singer i have came to realize that they are going to need me to be there, to be dedicated in case some one else is unwell or whatever,
We have indeed bubbled down from 6 singers at the Album launch gig to 3 singers, Me, Emma and Kai and that is totally cool and fine. I sing what i like to sing, Emma likes her Jazz and smooth music which is beautiful and Kai loves his pop. We are diverse but now not too diverse and its pretty cool.
Anyways, if you want to know why i am blogging at the wonderful time of 6am, i am currently editing my Vlog and it should go on YouTube soon, so follow me on Google+ for any updates and i shall be sharing it for you all to know!
Super Cool! :D
Okay, Bye!
P.s Also I love when people chat with me and take time out to follow me on other forms of social media and such, i really notice if i see your name a few times. So Shout out to Vani Devraj because she is super cute and was kind enough to message me and follow me on Instagram and so on and she makes some amazing blog work and everyone should check out her posts!
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)






